Directorate General of Elections

14/12/2019: A Press Release by the Director General of Elections inviting political parties to indicate and confirm the colour and emblem of their ballot papers before Wednesday, 18 December 2019.

Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 11:30

09/12/2019: Regarding the municipal elections 42 political parties including 1 independent candidate submitted nomination papers and a total of 661 lists of candidates were accepted by Members of the Electoral Board

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:00

09/12/2019: 16 list submitted by 10 political parties were rejected for the election of Members into the National Assembly while 53 list were rejected regarding municipal elections.

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:45

09/12/2019: A total of 469 list of candidates were submitted by 35 political parties for the legislative elections, 236 were accepted in unanimity by Members of the Electoral Board.

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 16:45

2/12/2019: The Director General of Elections invites all political parties that submitted nomination papers for 9 February 2020 elections to visit room 309 of the Directorate General of Elections in order to specify and confirm the color and logo of their

Monday, December 2, 2019 - 09:45

22/11/2019: In keeping with Section 183 of the Electoral Code, ANDP party has deposited nomination papers at the Council Branch of Diamare, in the Far North Region.

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 12:30

22/11/2019: in keeping with Sections 164 and 183 of the Electoral Code, UDTnd MEC have, today, deposited nomination papers for their various candidates aspiring to take part in the upcoming elections of 9 February 2020 at ELECAM Divisional Branch Wouri

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 03:30

11/11/2019: In view of the upcoming legislative and municipal elections the DGE has put in place a Commission for the Reception and Forwarding of Nomination Papers at ELECAM ‘s Head Office, as well as in Divisional and Council Branches throughout the te

Monday, November 11, 2019 - 10:00

24/10/2019: UN Women, MINPROFF, National Communication Council and ELECAM organises a workshop at Hotel Azur Yaounde, on "The Role of the Media in the Conduct and Fostering of Pacific Electoral Process in Cameroon".

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 11:00

20/10/2019: Provisional electoral registers have been posted up at ELECAM Council Branches for verification by electors.

Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:30